Leicester Trinity Logo Link
Leicester Trinity
Methodist  Circuit
Back home  /  News  /  From the Chair:

From the Chair:

news blog white keyboard

From the Chair:

We are seeking a new Secretary to the District Executive (DE) to take over from the Revd Lesley Dinham by January 2024. The person who fills this role is an ex-officio member of the District Executive. Most meetings of the DE are on zoom, in the evenings from 7.30 – 9p.m.

Two meetings each year (March and August meetings are in person, from 10 -3 p.m. at Bouverie Court). The role requires the taking of Minutes at each meeting and after sign off from the Chair circulating these. It also requires preparation of the Agenda with the Chair and requesting and receiving of reports from District Officers. There are occasional requirements for some items to be handled electronically between meetings but these are kept to a minimum.

The role will suit an organised person with good administrative skills. It can be filled by a lay or an ordained person

We require a Convenor for the Shared Districts Probationers Committee. This is a role which requires the holder to liaise with District Chairs and District Probationers Secretaries in 4 Districts (Northampton, Lincolnshire, Nottingham & Derby and East Anglia). It is largely about liaising with the Chairs & DPS's before the Committee, requesting and receiving reports and ensuring that probationers in the 4 Districts (9 this year in total) have dates for meetings in their diaries. The Convenor needs to attend the Committee (this year held in person over two days in March 2024) and support the small group conversations with committee members in the days before held on zoom.  

This role will suit an organized person who is familiar with setting up breakout rooms on zoom and good administrative skills. It can be filled by a lay or an ordained person.  

Please contact the Chair by email helen.cameron.d23@gmail.com if you want to express interest in either of these roles.

Helen Dixon Cameron

May 2023

Circuit Map

© 2023 – Leicester Trinity Circuit